NYS Capital Region: Veteran Offices

Albany * Columbia * Greene * Rensselaer * Saratoga * Schenectady * Warren * Washington

County Offices

Albany County

Ken Secor, Director: kenneth.secor@albanycountyny.gov

James Ader, Veteran Services Officer: james.ader@albanycountyny.gov

Michael Good, Veteran Services Officer: michael.good@albanycountyny.gov

162 Washington Avenue- 7th floor Albany NY 12210

Albany County Phone: 518 447-7710

veteransbureau@albanycountyny.gov


Columbia County

Gary Flaherty, Director: gary.flaherty@columbiacountyny.com

401 State Street Hudson NY 12534

Columbia County Phone: 518 828-3610 C: 518 610-0941


Greene County

Michelle Romalin Deyo, Director: mdeyo@discovergreene.com

Tyler Lynch, Veteran Service Officer: tlynch@discovergreene.com

Bernice Hans, Veteran Service Assistant: bhans@discovergreene.com

159 Jefferson heights, Suite D-303 Catskill, NY 12414

Greene County Phone: 518 943-3701


Rensselaer County

Peter K. Goebel, Director: pgoebel@rensco.com

Lonnie Warrington, Veterans Service Specialist: lwarrington@rensco.com

1600 7th Avenue Troy, NY 12180

Rensselaer County Phone: 518 270-2760


Saratoga County

Frank McClement, Director: fmcclement@saratogacountyny.gov

Paul Mosseau, Veteran Service Officer: pmosseau@saratogacountyny.gov

Megan Cutbush, Clerk: mcutbush@saratogacountyny.gov

152 West High Street Ballston Spa, NY 12020

Saratoga County Phone: 518 884-4115


Schenectady County

William H. Frank, Director: william.frank@schenectadycounty.com

Brandon P. Meckem, Veterans Service Officer: brandon.meckem@schenectadycounty.com

797 Broadway Schenectady, NY 12305

Schenectady County Phone: 518 377-2738


Warren County

Denise A. DiResta, Director: direstad@warrencountyny.gov

Cindy Harris, Office Specialist: harrisc@warrencountyny.gov

Warren County Human Services Building

1340 State Route 9 Lake George, NY 12845

Warren County Phone: 518 761-6342


Washington County

Kenneth R. Marrwinchell, Director: kmarrwinchell@co.washington.ny.us

Michael A. Alexander, Deputy Director: malexander@co.washington.ny.us

Municipal Center, 383 Broadway Fort Edward, NY 12828

Washington County Phone: 518 746-2470


NYS Division of Veterans Affairs

  • Albany County Contact: 518 526-5680
  • Columbia County Contact: 888-838-7697
  • Greene County Contact: 888-838-7697
  • Rensselaer County Contact: 518 270-2761, Robert Cherry
  • Saratoga County Contact: 518 581-5338, Paul Stote
  • Schenectady County Contact: 518 377-2738, Melissa Hogan
  • Warren County Contact: 518 832-7744, Ruben Acevedo
  • Washington County Contact: 518 832-7744, Ruben Acevedo